Iron Horses is a german Heavy Metal Band from the Baltic Sea. It was founded by Manuel Arlt, Sven Möller and Sebastian Wegner in August 2000. The current drummer Gino Roepke joined the band 2013.

The Name Iron Horses is inspired by a local steam engine and stands for the trains wich travelled through the wild west of north america.


The first LP Titan ’n‘ Bones appeared 2007, wich earned some excellent reviews in the press and took the band a big step forward. Because of this record the band played shows with Molly Hatchet,Rose Tattoo, Alice Cooper, Grave Digger and Doro.

In 2013 the Iron Horses got a record deal with T-Rave Records and published the LP Black Leather. Bassist Ludwig Wabra joined the Iron Horses in 2015 and completed the line-up.


„This band is definitely not boring“ because of the highly individual vocal performance by Sebastian Wegner and the powerful,always coming to the point, music of his band. Hard and Agressive Rock’n‘ Roll, rooted in the eighties,with wonderful Blues influenced guitar solos.

This mix comes along quite fresh.Very own! Very authentic!


“Some people wearing leather cause they want to be seen, while other people thinking that they look bad 'n' mean, but I’m the only brother in my neighborhood, who’s wearing black leather cause it feels so good…”


This song passage from the title "Black Leather", the band's album of the same name, clearly shows where the journey of the IRON HORSES is going, which way they have gone and how connected they are with their music.

"Hell! What is that for a top-class bullet from Mecklenburg-Vorpommern"


Sweaty, energetic and authentic, the men around front Sebastian "Babschke" Wegner are a real live hammer! This is how the band name and the musician merge to become what they are, a rock act that pulls its audience like a steely steed at full steam.

"The Iron Horses laid Schleswig in ruins"


Young, old, club or festivals, hits like "Desperados, Crash and Burn, Steammachine, Stage On Fire, Punisher, Boneshaker or Black Lesther" show what a great songwriting is in the band. Through their excessive live shows, the band manages to take fans on a one-time trip and leave the boiling point far behind.


Line-Up:

   Sebastian Wegner (Vocals)

   Manuel Arlt (Guitars)

   Ludwig Wabra (Bass)

   Gino Röpke (Drums)


Genre: Kick Ass Rock 'n' Roll
Playing time: max. 90 Minutes

Artist Website: www.iron-horses.com


www.facebook.com/IronHorsesBand

 

Iron Horses - Media

Iron Horses - Kick Ass Rock 'n' Roll

© ® 2015 by

www.gefälltmirbutton.de/

Datenschutz

'Iron Horses' ist eine deutsche Heavy Metal Band die ihre Wurzeln an der Ostsee hat. Die Band wurde im August 2000 von Manuel Arlt, Sven Möller und Sebastian Wegner gegründet. Der aktuelle Schlagzeuger Gino Röpke trat der Band 2013 bei.

Der Name Iron Horses ist inspiriert von einer lokalen Dampfmaschine und steht für die Züge, die durch den wilden Westen Nordamerikas fuhren. Die erste LP Titan 'n' Bones erschien 2007, die in der Presse hervorragende Kritiken erhielt und brachte die Band einen großen Schritt nach vorne. Aufgrund dieser Platte spielte die Band Shows mit Molly Hatchet, Rose Tattoo, Alice Cooper, Grave Digger und Doro.

Im Jahr 2013 bekamen Iron Horses einen Plattenvertrag mit T-Rave Records und veröffentlichten die LP Black Leather. Der Bassist Ludwig Wabra stieß 2015 zu den Eisernen Pferden und komplettierte das Line-Up.

"Diese Band ist definitiv nicht langweilig" aufgrund der sehr individuellen Gesangsleistung von Sebastian Wegner und den kraftvollen, immer auf den Punkt gebrachten Musikstücken seiner Band. Harter und Aggressive Rock'n'Roll, der in den Achtzigern verwurzelt ist, gepaart mit wundervollen Blues-beeinflussten Gitarrensolis.

Diese Mischung kommt ziemlich frisch. Sehr eigen! Sehr authentisch!


“Some people wearing leather cause they want to be seen, while other people thinking that they look bad 'n' mean, but I’m the only brother in my neighborhood, who’s wearing black leather cause it feels so good…”


Diese Songpassage aus dem Titel “Black Leather”, des gleichnamigen Albums der Band, macht deutlich wohin die Reise der IRON HORSES geht, welchen Weg sie schon gegangen sind und wie sehr sie mit ihrer Musik verbunden sind.

„Hölle! Was ist denn das für ein hochkarätiges Geschoss aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern“


Schweißtreibend, energiegeladen und authentisch, sind die Mannen um Frontsau Sebastian „Babschke“ Wegner,ein echter Live-Hammer! So verschmelzen Bandname und Musiker zu dem was Sie sind, ein Rockact der mit Volldampf wie ein stählernes Ross sein Publikum in den Bann zieht.

„Die Iron Horses legten Schleswig in Schutt und Asche"


Ob jung, alt, Club oder Festivals, Hits wie z.B. „Desperados, Crash and Burn, The Steammachine, Stage On Fire, Punisher, Boneshaker oder Black Lesther“ zeigen was für ein grandioses Songwriting in der Band steckt. Durch ihre exzessiven live Shows gelingt es der Band immer wieder die Fans auf einen einmaligen Trip mitzunehmen und den Siedepunkt weit hinter sich zu lassen.


Line-Up:

   Sebastian Wegner (Vocals)

   Manuel Arlt (Guitars)

   Ludwig Wabra (Bass)

   Gino Röpke (Drums)



Genre: Kick Ass Rock 'n' Roll
Setlänge: max. 90 Minutes

Website des Künstlers: www.iron-horses.com

www.facebook.com/IronHorsesBand


Iron Horses - Medien

Iron Horses - Kick Ass Rock 'n' Roll

© ® 2015 by

www.gefälltmirbutton.de/

Datenschutz